Doctors and pharmacists zone

Who Are We ?

Pursuant to the Act to modify the organization and governance of the Health and Social Services Network, in particular by abolishing regional agencies, in effect since April 1st,  the West Island HSSC is part of the CIUSSS de l'Ouest-de-l'Île-de-Montréal.

The West Island HSSC at a Glance

The West Island HSSC is composed of the CLSC de Pierrefonds, the CLSC du Lac-Saint-Louis, the Centre d'hébergement Denis-Benjamin-Viger and the Lakeshore General Hospital. Its territory consists of the boroughs of Pierrefonds-Roxboro and L’Île-Bizard–Sainte-Geneviève, as well as the municipalities of Baie-D’Urfé, Beaconsfield, Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Kirkland, Pointe-Claire, Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue and Senneville.


The HSSC provides services to a population of over 220 000 people. It has a staff of no fewer than 2 125 employees and some 250 physicians (General Practitioners and Specialists), as well as more than 500 volunteers to meet the needs of our clientele. The HSSC has 227 short-term hospital beds and 155 long-term hospital beds.


Our Facilities: